Real Estate Blog



ETIAS , for its acronym in English, is the new Travel Information and Authorization System ( ETIAS ). The European Union has created this system for citizens of countries that are currently visa-exempt to visit the Schengen Area.

One of the main objectives is that the ETIAS permit contributes to the security of the European borders . This European travel permit will facilitate the identification of possible threats and risks associated with people who wish to travel to any of the countries in the Schengen Zone.

The ETIAS travel permit will be necessary to enter the member countries of the Schengen Area . By the end of 2022, all visa-exempt foreign visitors will have the obligation to process the ETIAS authorization. The introduction of the ETIAS permit will not modify free transit , but it will be a mandatory requirement for entry to Europe.

ETIAS for Europe will grant travelers the necessary authorization to visit the ETIAS countries, which are the 26 member countries that make up the Schengen Zone . The countries that make up this space recognize the suppression of internal borders between them.

There are currently 60 countries that need to apply for the ETIAS travel permit in order to visit the Schengen Zone. The ETIAS authorization is designed for short trips that can last up to 90 days .

All those who wish to travel to Europe for tourism or business must obtain an ETIAS permit in order to travel to any of the Schengen countries.

The European Travel Information and Authorization System is also known in Spanish as SEIAV. ETIAS and ETIAS are exactly the same .



Currently, the 26 countries that make up the European Union will require an ETIAS travel permit as a security and border control measure.

The member countries of the European Union that are not part of the Schengen agreement have other types of immigration requirements for tourists . Thus, Bulgaria, Croatia , Cyprus, Romania, Ireland and England are governed by other visa requirements and regulations.

The ETIAS visa waiver is a travel authorization for those visiting Europe for leisure or business and is not a substitute for a work visa or a student visa.

Citizens of third countries who wish to work, live, or study in Europe, or seek to stay for periods longer than 90 days, must apply for a visa at the consulate or embassy corresponding to the country in which they wish to settle.


The ETIAS travel permit for Europe will be available to those visa-exempt third- country travelers who wish to visit one or more member countries of the Schengen Area .

To successfully obtain an ETIAS authorization, the traveler must meet the following ETIAS requirements before completing their application online:

  • A valid passport
  • An email address
  • A debit or credit card

These are the essential ETIAS requirements to obtain travel authorization.

The ETIAS application will require the traveler to fill out the form with their most important biographical data . The traveler's full name, date of birth and country of residence must be provided. When filling out the ETIAS application, the applicant must also provide their passport details. Once all the necessary fields have been completed, the applicant must answer a series of safety and health-related questions.

Most ETIAS applications will be processed in a matter of minutes . All requests will be checked against security databases such as SIS, VIS, Europol Data and Interpol.

The ETIAS system has its own evaluation standards as well as a list of alerts that will contribute to the identification of travelers who could present a threat.

Remember that the ETIAS travel permit can only be used for transit, business or tourism reasons .

It is possible that before the traveler starts his trip, the airlines or transport companies verify that he has the approved ETIAS permit. Not having a valid ETIAS authorization can have serious consequences such as denial of entry to the region .

For eligible citizens, ETIAS will be a mandatory travel authorization by the end of the year 2022 .


For the text:

Other posts of interest
WHAT IS THE ETIAS TRAVEL PERMIT? ETIAS , for its acronym in English, is the new Travel Information...
Spain Golden Visa – Invest in Spain ...
Gestionar consentimiento